Tags

, ,

 

Pom

A few days ago, I posted a menu for Easter dinner. Then, last night my mom told me that my brother was hosting Easter dinner. So much for that menu! It got me thinking though what an Easter brunch menu might look like. Here’s a suggestion for a post-church gathering:

Pomegranate-Citrus Juice (recipe below)

Gluten-free spinach and carrot muffins (omit the salt)

Sundried tomato, mushroom, spinach quiche (omit the oil in the quiche filling)

sliced strawberries with sweet banana “cream” poured over the top

Pomegranate-Citrus Juice

2 small grapefruits
3 juice oranges
1/2 lime
2/3 cup pomegranate juice

Peel and juice the citrus fruits and divide into three glasses. Top with pomegranate juice, which will settle to the bottom, and serve.

Photo by madlyinlovewithlife, used with permission

