Tags

Something-for-the-Weekend

Happy Saturday morning! Nick and I are off on a long bike ride today – the last one before our upcoming bike tour in Death Valley. I’m also going to try to sneak in my first ski day tomorrow after ACL surgery. Wish me luck!

Here are some interesting reads from around the web this week…

Our brains trick us into making poor choices.

Matt explains how to live without a microwave. (Nick and I have known for a long time that life without one is no big deal.)

On Monday the FDA will officially propose a new food label, and it’s getting a good review from one of the most well-respected public health nutritionists in the country.

Recipes I’d like to try…

Asian Lentil Lettuce Wraps 8828Sweet & Sour Lentil Wraps | We’d reduce the soy sauce to 1 tsp and definitely include the Sriracha sauce.

smokey bean dipSmokey Cannellini-Sweet Potato Dip | We’d omit the salt and oil. Can you imagine this as a filling in a wrap with some crunchy vegetables and chopped kalamata olives?

chipotle-dressing1Holy Moly Spicy Chipotle Dressing | If it’s Mexican-inspired, Nick will eat it!

Be well,
Carry

